



BACKGROUND INFORMATION ON SG YOUTH ACTION PLAN

The SG Youth Action Plan builds upon past engagements and key findings from the Youth Conversations series, to crystallise our youth's vision for Singapore in 2025. Through the SG Youth Action Plan, the youth and Government will partner on programmes and policies that bring us closer to the vision they have of Singapore in 2025.

The diverse SG Youth Action Plan panel comprises 16 leaders from the people, public and private sectors who have made significant contributions in the youth space. It will be co-led by Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth & Ministry of Communications and Information Sim Ann, and co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of Timbre Group Edward Chia.

Panel members will take the lead in driving the SG Youth Action Plan. This includes (i) consolidating the findings of past engagements and in consultation with youth, shape the vision of our future Singapore, and (ii) provide recommendations on policies that are in line with the vision, as well as champion more projects involving youth to create change and build a better future together.

For more information, please visit https://www.mccy.gov.sg/sparkthenext



SG YOUTH ACTION PLAN PANEL MEMBERS

Panel Co-leads	
Ms Sim Ann	Senior Minister of State
	Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth
	Ministry of Communications and Information
Mr Edward Chia	Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
	Timbre Group Pte Ltd
Panel Members	
Mr Andrew Richard Pang	Vice-President
	Eurasian Association Youth Sub-Committee
Mr Bryan Choo	Founder and Managing Director
	The Smart Local
Mr Dedric Wong	General Manager and Assistant Conductor
	Ding Yi Music Company
Mr Gavin Chan	Principal Geotechnical Engineer
	CPG Consultants
Ms Inch Chua	Singer / Songwriter
Mr Khairul Rusydi	Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
	Reactor
Mr Lai Chang Wen	Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
	Ninja Van
Ms Rachel Lim	Co-Founder
	Love, Bonito
Mr Mohamed Abbas	Co-Founder
Sheyed Ebramsa	Rely
Mr Shafiee Razali	Chief Executive Officer
	Majulah Community
Ms Shahira Abdullah	Vice-President
	Mendaki Club
Ms Swedha Rajaram	Grassroots Volunteer



	Political Science Student, National University of
	Singapore
Ms Sylvia Chan	Co-Founder
	Night Owl Cinematics
Ms Wendy Tan	Head (Covering Director), Youth Development
	NTUC